Return to Main

Home Page!   Book Mark !     Recommend!  Join our Mailing List!   Link to Us! 

Any Terms All Terms   Help?

Main  > Education  > Academic Institutions  > 

  • A.U.A
    The Agricultural University of Athens (A.U.A.) has its origin in the Triantafillidion Agricultural School of Athens.
  • Athens School of Fine Arts
    The present Athens School of Fine Arts evolved from an original nucleus founded in January 1837 and was referred to in official documents indifferently either as the Polytechnic or as the School for the Arts.
  • AUEB
    The Athens University of Economics and Business was founded in 1920 under the name of Athens School of Economics and Business with the objective of providing University level education in Economics and Business.
  • Harokopio University
    Harokopio University is the newest higher education establishment in Greece. It was founded in 1990.
  • NTUA
    The National Technical University (NTUA) is the oldest and most prestigious educational institution of Greece in the field of technology, it was founded in 1836.
  • Panteion University
    Panteion University of Social and Political Sciences in Athens, Greece.
  • The Aegean University
    The Aegean University, both as a conception and as its implementation, constitutes an ambitious and pioneering venture to combine the fields of Regional Development and Educational Policy towards a common purpose..
  • The Democritus University of Thrace
    The Democritus University of Thrace, founded in Komotini 1973, is named after the great philosopher Democritus, born in Abdera, Thrace.
  • The Ionian University
    The Ionian University was founded at the same time with the Universities of the Aegean and Thessaly,.
  • The University of Athens
    National & Kapodistrian University of Athens
  • The University of Crete
    The University of Crete was established in 1973 and started functioning in the academic year 1977-78.
  • University of Ioannina
    The University of Ioannina was the first Institution of higher learning outside the large city centres of Athens and Thessaloniki founded during the rapid expansion of tertiary education in Greece during the 1960's.
  • University of Macedonia - School of Industrial Studies
    University of Macedonia- The Graduate School of Industrial Studies was established in 1948.
  • University of Patras
    University of Patras- Official Site
  • University of Piraeus
    The University of Piraeus was founded in 1938 under the title of the "School for Industrial Studies", by the Industrialists and Tradesmen Association.
  • University of Thessaloniki
    The establishment of the University of Thessaloniki, as the second Greek university, was legislated under Law 3341/1925, during the premiership of Alexandros Papanastassiou, during the period of the first Greek Democracy.
  • University of Thessaly
    The University of Thessaly is a new University, situated in Central Greece, in Southern Europe.

 Regional Greek Sites: 

Africa :  South Africa 
Asia & Australia:  Cyprus Australia  
North America :  Canada United States
Europe :  Albania France Germany Greece Italy Luxembourg United Kingdom   

About Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Terms of Use   |   Contact Us  |  Suggest a Site  |   Help  |  Advertising

Copyright 2006, All rights reserved.